The Google Maps Timeline has long been a useful though slightly uncomfortable feature that maintains a complete record of everywhere your phone goes (and probably you with it). Google recently changed ...
Google has accidentally deleted user data that it may not be able to restore. At issue is the Timeline feature on Google Maps. When enabled, it keeps a record of the places you have visited. For some, ...
Perhaps this was an act of political defiance on the part of one or more developers on the Maps team. Anyone with half a brain who can tell which way the wind is blowing with the current ...
PCMag editors select and review products independently. If you buy through affiliate links, we may earn commissions, which help support our testing. Google has accidentally deleted user data that it ...